Babylon Falls

This warning was also received for the United States of America while I was in evening prayer on Tuesday, October 7, 2014. Some are applicable to my homeland, Jamaica. I implore us to not think ourselves exempt from the wrath of God but to examine ourselves and our country. Much prayer is needed to bring back our nations to God.

ISAIAH 34

1 Come near, you nations, to hear;
And heed, you people!
Let the earth hear, and all that is in it,
The world and all things that come forth from it.

For the indignation of the Lord is against all nations,
And His fury against all their armies;
He has utterly destroyed them,
He has given them over to the slaughter.

This is what the Living God says:

I AM GOD.

Did I spare the Babylonians, Egypt or the idolatrous nations? They felt my wrath. Am I to allow Babylon to continue leading the world astray? Am I to continue allowing her to make the world drunk with her wine (Revelations 17:2)?

She has lead many astray all in the name of progress and freedom. Serving me is not bondage, it is the FREEDOM that mankind needs. It is the rest that I have for my people. Poverty, sickness, diseases, illnesses, financial turmoils, maladies, disasters are not my doing. These befall a nation that serves Satan. He inflicts his hatred on them.

I am trying to save their souls but they will not let me (Luke 13:34-35). They have rejected my counsel. They have loved evil. The wicked strives and is applauded for his gains. He is admired. The poor, the needy, the fatherless, the downtrodden are scorned. They hate them and so they hate me. Have not I commanded that man must love his brother, as himself, with a purity of heart; not with a perverse heart or mind.

They draw nigh to me and praise me with their lips but not with their hearts (Matthew 15:8). Where are the real worshippers? No one wants to consecrate and enter into the midst of the garden to commune with me (Genesis 3:8).

Why do they war against their Maker? Can the thing created say to its Maker, “Why have you created me as such?” (Isaiah 29:16Isaiah 45:9) Who knows my plans? Who can tell what I have destined?

The shepherds are no better. They mislead the people with lies. Telling them “God is going to bless you”, when their heart is far from me. I do not bless what is not mine! I cannot be purchased with trinkets. What is your money to me? I would not spend it, if I am poor.

They mislead the people to seek my gifts but not Me. Have I not said that you are none of my disciples, if you do not follow my commandments? My Word must abide in you and you in me (John 15:7). Too many only want my glory for the celebrity status. This shall be no more.

I will expose their heart. I will remove my covering. Woe to the shepherd that misleads the sheep. Woe to the shepherd that scatters the sheep. For judgement has visited them. My wrath is upon them. The greatest punishment is reserved for them (Ezekiel 34; Luke 12:45-48).

I will wipe them out. I will make their dwelling desolate (Psalm 69:25). Their habitation shall be a bye-word. Many will fear and tremble when terror befalls them. No more will my people be deceived.

Christians in this country have lived a life of privilege. They have lived in splendour. Only focused on themselves. Most do not care about their brothers or sisters. They will worship in my presence but care nothing about the person they see every day. Did I not command you to love each other (Mark 12:30-31). Each person is made in my image (Genesis 1:26-27). Caring about each other. Building up each other is seeing me. That is true religion (Colossians 3:19-25; James 1:21-27). Hatred carries you to hell. How can you expect to receive my forgiveness when you cannot love your brothers and sisters (Matthew 6:12; Matthew 16:27; John 3:34)?

You are all my children. I created you. Each person is my child. I am their Father. My people fail to be patient, to bear with each other. Races hate each other or distrust one another because of the color of their skin. I made them different for My glory. I cause it to happen not to create division but to allow diversity and for geological and physiological reasons. I do not see race. I see My people (Galatians 3:27-29; Colossians 3:11; Joel 2:28-30). Everyone must look beyond the color of someone’s skin. Get to know the person. You will not know them until you do.

Leave a Reply

