The Lukewarm Church

The Lord gave me this vision on December 31, 2014.

I stood in the aisle of a very large church.  It was built like the Apollo Theatre. There were hundreds of rows of chairs. Each chair seating was covered with red velvet.  To the back were three balcony levels.  The walls to right, left and back of the room were covered with maroon ornamental wallpaper.

The curtain for the stage were drawn to the sides.  In the center of the stage stood a female Pastor.  She wore business casual attire –  beige slacks with a white long-sleeve, collared shirt.  She held the attention of the audience as she taught the Word of the Lord.

I felt the presence of the Holy Spirit hovering in the atmosphere.  The Shekinah glory of God hovered over the people. It looked like a golden smoke. The glory wanted to fall on them but an invisible barrier separated His presence from the people.

The congregation listened. A few took notes.  All were saints filled with the Holy Spirit but the words did not penetrate their hearts.

As I looked at them, I could see that they were not encumbered by the cares of life.  By revelation, I knew they were professionals. They were successful in their various careers.  I also discerned that they lived a double life. Outside of church they lived however they choose. Inside they were friendly and very active. They even moved under the power of God but it did not transfer to their daily lives.

Jesus was beside me. I could not see Him but I felt His presence.  I knew He stood on my right hand. I could feel His glory and power.

The voice of Jesus interrupted my focus.

“Do they not know I am coming?”, He asked.

His voice was very stern.  He was angry.  I became worried. He was coming to execute judgement on everyone and most of the church members were not ready. Fear gripped me. These souls will face His punishment for not keeping his commandments. Regular church attendance was not going to save them.

“Lord please let me warn them!” I pleaded. “Please allow me to speak to them.”

My heart ached with fear for them. Condemnation was at their door and they did not know it.

Tell them I am at the door. The hour is come“, His Voice thundered.

 

Revelation 3

14 “And to the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write,

‘These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God:

15 “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot.

16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.

17 Because you say, ‘I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’—and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked—

18 I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see.

19 As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent.

20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.

21 To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.

Leave a Reply

