Alien Invasion

Do you believe in aliens?  For a long time I believed that they existed.  I had very little knowledge of the word of God. I seldom read the Bible.  It was a book of historical stories for me.  I loved the stories of battles but they were just works of fiction to me.  Heaven to me was a place that existed somewhere in the sky beyond where our eyes could see.  In another galaxy.  I believed in God but boxed Him in the category of a Greek or Roman god.  I never understood that there was more than just the physical world around me.  Everything I believed was rationalised in this context.  Until many years ago when the Lord started showing me many spiritual things.

The Lord exposed me to the spiritual world through dreams, visions, and encounters that caused me to wonder whether they were experienced in or out of the body.   It made me clearly understand that demons exists and they war against humans daily.  He then instructed me to cease watching several television shows and movies. Many of them were shows that I loved, such as Pirates of the Caribbean, Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings to name a few; especially those that promoted the belief in aliens.

It was only recently when a friend told me of her dreams about aliens invading earth and attempting to abduct her that the Lord gave me full revelation about the reality of aliens. I knew the dreams meant she was experiencing demonic attacks but I felt there was something else behind them.  As I asked the Lord why she had received the dreams in this form, He began to show me the bigger picture of the reason for the proliferation of alien movies, toys, tv shows, magazines, comics, novels, games, etc.

The visions were not just about attacks against her.  They were warnings about the plots of Satan.  The aliens and space ships were demons who plan to take on physical appearances to invade the physical realm (earth).  They need enough people to buy into this belief for their power over the earth to be strong enough. The strength of the belief would transfer into worship. That worship would provide authorization for them to enter the physical realm on a large scale.

This is not new. There was an invasion before. Fallen angels had gained access to the physical realm by corrupting mankind. It caused mankind to become very corrupt. In response to the wickedness that was upon the land God used a great flood to wipe out the human race, during Noah’s time (Genesis 6:1-8; 7). The flood terminated their ability to operate in the physical world. They were now bound by spiritual laws that significantly restricted their movement. No longer could they move as freely as they wanted.

Demons are territorial.  They can only operate in a particular region or territory.  If they are removed from it they must go back to where they came (Mark 5; Matt. 12:43-45). This attempt to physically enter the earth realm, again will give them authority to operate in whatever region they choose.

Appearing in a spacecraft will cause people all over the world to believe and accept them.  It will allow them to travel freely.  It will also be an open assault on Christians.  Christians have been holding territories and breaking the hold of the enemy over regions.  Some are weak in their faith and have not believed everything mentioned in the Bible.  If there is an appearance of aliens, many will turn away from their faith.

 

I have had interactions with angels during times of spiritual warfare.  I know God allowed these interactions to strengthen my faith. The experiences made me desire to see more of His glory manifested amount His people; so that our faith will be strengthened.

Satan seeks to weaken our faith. We must be vigilant.  There is a coming move of God that will see the greatest outpouring of His glory, as the sons and daughters of God come forth.  In the midst of this the powers of darkness will also increase.  There will be an army of darkness that will also rise to deceived many.

The believer must be vigilant and stay upon his or her watch.  Guard against the things that you consume.  Life must be enjoyed to its fullest but judge what you receive as entertainment.  A key foundation for remaining strong in faith is knowing the word of God and maintaining a relationship with Him.  Knowledge of the scripture is not enough.  Life is in Him (John 10:10; John 20:31; John 5:39-40).

One Comment Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on Revealing the Christian Life and commented:
    Do you believe in aliens? For a long time I believed that they existed. I had very little knowledge of the word of God. I seldom read the Bible. It was a book of historical stories for me. I loved the stories of battles but they were just works of fiction to me. Heaven to me was a place that existed somewhere in the sky beyond where our eyes could see. In another galaxy. I believed in God but boxed Him in the category of a Greek or Roman god. I never understood that there was more than just the physical world around me. Everything I believed was rationalised in this context. Until many years ago when the Lord started showing me many spiritual things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

