Provision in the Desert

 

Before God sends us somewhere He provides. How we get there may not be easy but it is important that we are obedient. All the provisions will not be received until we get there.

He’s been teaching me to abandon ALL fears and trust Him completely at his word. Once again, yesterday He proved that He is faithful to His word. On Saturday He told me to visit King Jesus Ministries, in South Miami, Florida. I was even told what to wear.

I made arrangements to get there during the 9:00 am service. It is almost impossible for me to be on time for the service or get there before it starts. It takes 2.5 hours to reach there after two train rides, a bus ride and walking 1.8 miles. Thankfully, I always get a ride to the train station. Unfortunately, the earliest train does not arrive until 7:15 am. This makes it impossible for me to reach the service at the start.

Try as I might, I did not make any of the early morning services. On two other occasions, shortly after I came off the bus, the Lord provided me with a ride. Yesterday I was late for the first train. On the second train it occurred to me that I did not ask the Lord which service I should attend before embarking on my quest. I got delayed and could not catch the bus for the 11 am Spanish service. As I pondered what to do the Lord told me to relax and wait in the nearby Burger King until 2:00 pm. When the hour arrived, I was told to attend the 6:00 pm service.

I calmly did as told. Fear was slowly rising inside me but I rebuked it.

“How will I get home?”  I thought briefly. The bus to get there would stop running before the service ends. I knew no one at the Ministry. Getting home would be a challenge. I shrugged it off and resolved to do what the Lord required of me.

I arrived at King Jesus Ministries at 4:00 pm and decided to relax. One hour later, I walked down a long passageway towards the entrance to the sanctuary. A few minutes later, a man grabbed my arm. He started talking enthusiastically to me in Spanish. The bright red shirt I wore had drawn his attention. He was in the company of a young guy and a lady.  He had a broad, warm and genuine smile.

“No Habla En Espanol!” I quickly informed him.

I did not understand the words he spoke but knew he spoke about the Lord. The young man informed me that he was exalting the Lord. We begun exchanging testimonies with the aid of our interpreter. The communication barrier faded immediately as we connected in the spirit.  God’s presence was in our midst.

My new friend shared his wilderness experiences with me. I could not help but smile.  He was speaking prophetically about a journey that has become very familiar to me. I was in another period of isolation, for purpose to be birthed, and was loving it!

My friend was from Cuba. I am from Jamaica. Two very geographically and politically close Caribbean islands. Our languages were different but we shared a common bond in God.  We gloried in the joy of the Lord. The moment we stopped sharing testimonies and encouraging each other, we took off running in the spirit. Simultaneously, we began speaking the same spiritual languages. We were changing languages as the power of the Holy Spirit moved on us for a few minutes. We laughed in the Spirit! My body was re-energised.

‘Half-drunk’, under the anointing of God, I staggered towards the sanctuary. I wanted to be as close to the front as possible.

Services were always powerful at this ministry. Truly Jesus reigned here! The people came with an expectation and hunger for our Lord Jesus; to worship at His feet. The tangible presence of the Lord was there. People got healed. There were creative miracles for people who had difficulty with metal in their body.

My friends sat beside me. We had an awesome time in the Lord! While we worshiped the Lord reminded me that He had shown me the gentleman, from Cuba, and his wife, in a vision during my early morning prayer. I had asked the Lord for understanding of the vision.  The answer came while we were worshiping together.

During the praise and worship, the Lord told me that He would be releasing people into their business. Shortly after Pastor Frank Hechavarria begun preaching He announced that God told him He would be releasing people into their business. I smiled and thanked the Lord for what He was about to do. After the healings, Pastor Hechavarria called for persons, who wanted to go into business, to come to the altar for prayer.

“Go!” The voice of the Lord sounded in my ear with urgency. I quickly ran to the altar to receive my blessing.

God has been giving me business ideas for three years now.  I attempted to do them but got hindered several times. Sometimes He would tell me to stop what I was doing and get something else done.  It was not until recently when I surrendered my dreams, plans and ambitions to Him that He released me to start working. Yesterday, without a doubt I knew that the Lord had sent me to that service to make a supernatural change in my life. Doors that He had shut were now flung open.

Before the service ended the Holy Spirit told me to leave so I could catch the bus. “What bus?” I thought. I entered my destination in Google maps and realized that a bus would be passing by very shortly on a nearby route. I bid my friends goodbye and left immediately as the service ended.

That delay cost me. My phone charge was low.  I could not use the navigator and went in the wrong direction towards the bus stop.  When I got back on the correct route it was too late to catch the bus. Nonetheless, I continued walking towards the bus stop.

I asked the Lord to provide a ride to the train station.  Two minutes later, a car horn honked behind me.  I looked around to see a car pulling over on the curb. A lady from the church was offering me a ride.  I walked over to the car.  And told her I was going to the train station.

Once again language was a barrier. She knew very little English. I knew very little Spanish.  For a while we drove in silence. Worship songs played on the car radio. I asked the Lord to release interpretation of the Spanish language to me, so that I could speak with her. He did it before with the Mandarin and Cantonese languages on two separate occasions. This time I only got a few words from the Holy Spirit; words that encouraged her to always worship.

This was one of many other times that the Lord provided a way for me to reach home. The first time I visited the Ministry I was provided with a ride home. A few weeks before, I was told to attend a Wednesday night Conference. I went without knowing that the bus stopped running before the conference ended. That night the Lord provided a ride to the station through a visitor from another country. Very shortly after we met at the ministry the Lord told him that I did not have a ride. When the event ended He told me what the Lord said. He and his girlfriend offered me a ride to the train station. These are but a few of the instances God provided when I went to the ministry.

Hebrews tells us that ‘the Just shall live by faith’ (10:38). By faith, I have experienced Mark 6 verses 6 – 10 this summer. God has provided all the way. I encourage you to listen and trust the leading of the Lord. Go where He sends you. Sometimes everything will be told before you are sent. This will not be the case at all times. There will be instances when He will tell you to go. No details are given. Only the destination. Trust that before you get there all arrangements have been made. The angels are dispatched to provide protection.  All physical needs will be met.

Matthew 10:5-12 (KJV)

These twelve Jesus sent forth, and commanded them, saying, Go not into the way of the Gentiles, and into any city of the Samaritans enter ye not:

But go rather to the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

And as ye go, preach, saying, The kingdom of heaven is at hand.

Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give.

Provide neither gold, nor silver, nor brass in your purses,

10 Nor scrip for your journey, neither two coats, neither shoes, nor yet staves: for the workman is worthy of his meat.

11 And into whatsoever city or town ye shall enter, enquire who in it is worthy; and there abide till ye go thence.

12 And when ye come into an house, salute it.

One thought on “Provision in the Desert

Leave a Reply

