Power of a Made Up Mind

Will You Be Made Whole
Do we dare answer this question in our quest for healing?

I experienced a very sharp pain in my lower back while at church recently.  The pain was new.  I pondered on it for a moment and realised what happened.

“I must have received it after interacting with someone during the service.  A few minutes ago, I shook hands with many people.  Which one of them was experiencing this problem?”

My eyes swept those close by.  When my gaze fell on the last person whose hand I shook, the pain increase slightly.  By word of knowledge, the Holy Spirit was indicating that he was experiencing pain.

It was not the appropriate time to speak with him, so I waited.  We were almost at the end of a great deliverance service.  The Lord had rescheduled the program.  The visiting Prophetess was unable to deliver her planned sermon.  The Holy Spirit met the people at the point of their need.  Many persons were ministered to individually.

When the service ended,  I asked the young man if he was experiencing back pains.  “You are experiencing the pain here”, I said, then I pointed to the area in my lower back where I felt pain.  He looked shocked.  He weakly said, “yes”.  The shifting of his eyes revealed that he was trying to figure out how I knew.  I ignored his reaction and proceeded to tell him when and how he received his injury.  He was intrigued but not surprised by the working of the Holy Spirit.  He confirmed that the muscle was torn 6 weeks ago.

“Jesus will heal you.   May I pray for you?”

“Sure”, he responded.

I held his hand and prayed for his healing.  As the prayer finished the young man stated that he was hungry and needed to leave.  He did not mention whether he had received the healing.

I no longer felt the pain.  It was gone from my body.  This was the usual indicator that healing was released.   Sometimes when I minister I would be made aware that there were people experiencing illnesses by what I felt in my body.  Once prayer was done, the pain, confusion, dimness of vision or whatever form, it took went.

The Thief Comes

John 10:10
The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly. 

A few minutes later the pain returned.  This time it was more intense.  I commanded healing.  Still the pain persisted.  I did it again a few times.  In answer, the pain increased.  It was becoming unbearable.  I felt a pressure begin to build near my spine.  This should not be happening.  I had no physical injury.  So I knew it was spiritual.

While riding on the train home, I asked the Lord why I was still feeling the pain.  He began telling me that the healing was not received by the young man.  He did not believe he would be healed.  Despite the movement of the Holy Spirit during the service, he was contented to leave without demanding his healing.  The Lord then said this to me:

“‘When there is an announcement that it’s a deliverance service or specific healing will be done, it blocks people.  Those who need healing for something else think that their need will not be met.  They think the anointing will not work for them.  Healing is of body, soul and spirit.  I am interested in all aspects of someone’s needs.  My power will not diminish.  The greater the demand during the service.  The greater the flow of the anointing.  Believers must come before My presence anticipating that I will heal them.  They must believe Me at My Word.  I desire that they be made whole.”

After the lesson, I was still feeling the pain.  It was now more intense than ever.  I wondered why He had not removed it.  Why did He not address my immediate problem?  In answer to the thought, I instantly became aware that the pain did not come from the Holy Spirit.  A prior lesson came to mind.  Righteous anger came alive in me.  It had to go!  This was an attempt, by the enemy to deceive me.

The Violent Takes It By Force

Matthew 11:12
And from the days of John the Baptist until now the kingdom of heaven suffers violence, and the violent take it by force.

I got mad at the Devil.  He tried this before.  I shut it down then!  I will shut it down now!  I did not break into worship.  I did not start talking in tongues.  I did what I was commissioned to do.  Jesus said in His Word that power was given unto me to trample the works of the enemy (Luke 10:19-20).

I became radical.  I begun talking to the pain.  “I will not bear this pain any longer!  You have to GO!  Jesus Christ, the begotten Son of God, took my sickness and disease through His sacrifice.  I lay this infirmity at the foot of the cross.  Isaiah 53:5 tells me that by His stripe I am healed.  Spirit of infirmity I command you to go, in the name of Jesus!  I command healing!  NOW, in the name of Jesus!”

It did not matter who was looking at me, as I walked.  I was beating up an unseen enemy.

The pain left my body immediately.

Heirs Receive the Promise

Mark 9:23
Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”

We must accept that the Lord has already healed us.  Whenever sickness or disease comes we must boldly take our healing.  EVERY child of the Kingdom of God received healing through the gift of salvation (Isaiah 53:4-5).  Do we dare to be audacious to demand its release?

Often times, we do not walk in divine health because we do not understand that we are already healed.  Every day we must decree and declare that we are already healed. Whatever form illness takes it must be rebuked.  We must be proactive in our actions.  Block it before it comes our way.

Too often we are looking for someone to heal us.  Jesus is our healer.  He gave us His glory:

John 17:22-23
22 And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one: 23 I in them, and You in Me; that they may be made perfect in one, and that the world may know that You have sent Me, and have loved them as You have loved Me.

We are the living church of God.  The rock upon which the gates of hell shall not prevail (Matt. 16:18).  We must walk in victory.

Healing is our right as a citizen of the Kingdom of Heaven.  Accept it!  Believe it as a little child.  Do children wonder if their parent can provide for them?  They demand what they want.  They know that mommy and daddy will take care of them.  Our Father has unlimited resources.  He wants to grant our needs (Luke 12:32).  I dare you to believe!

Mark 11:23-24
23 For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says. 24 Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them,and you will have them.

Original image by Rondell Melling {link at Pixabay, https://goo.gl/IkW8Ob}Wilt thou be made whole?

Leave a Reply

