I Will Prosper My Daughter

I was in early morning prayer on Monday December 29, 2015 when the Holy Spirit lead me in prayer for the Prime Minister of Jamaica, The Most Honourable Portia Simpson-Miller. During the prayer the Lord revealed her heart and then stated what He will do for His daughter.

The Lord showed that she was genuine in her love for the people of Jamaica. Her desire is to see them prosper. Most importantly, she seeks after Jesus Christ with all her heart for guidance and protection. Her attendance at church meetings is not a show but an attempt to connect with her Maker and receive His blessing.

This is what the Lord says He will do for her:

I will give her another term in office. This first term was to set the foundation for positive economic changes for the country. I will send foreign investors. Just as I sent them for Solomon to build the temple and Kingdom of Israel, so shall I do for my daughter. I will break the back of crime and violence in the country. The gangs will be scattered. Every leader will be cut down. Those who seek to take the reigns of power will be destroyed. They will no more hold communities trapped by the spirit of fear. I will put My fear upon them. Alliances between gangs will be overturned. They shall turn their own weapons on themselves. Confusion shall be in their midst.

Many will seek her demise but I will shield her. I will destroy her enemies. I will cause her to dwell in safety. 

For my daughter’s sake I will cause the country to prosper. I have placed her in power for my glory. I will show what is possible when a righteous ruler reigns over a country. The nation will be blessed because of her. The country shall live in peace, without fear from its enemies.

2 Chronicles 17:1-19, English Standard Version 

Jehoshaphat his son reigned in his place and strengthened himself against Israel. He placed forces in all the fortified cities of Judah and set garrisons in the land of Judah, and in the cities of Ephraim that Asa his father had captured.The Lord was with Jehoshaphat, because he walked in the earlier ways of his father David. He did not seek the Baals, but sought the God of his father and walked in his commandments, and not according to the practices of Israel.Therefore the Lord established the kingdom in his hand. And all Judah brought tribute to Jehoshaphat, and he had great riches and honor. His heart was courageous in the ways of the Lord. And furthermore, he took the high places and the Asherim out of Judah…

10 And the fear of the Lord fell upon all the kingdoms of the lands that were around Judah, and they made no war against Jehoshaphat. 11 Some of the Philistines brought Jehoshaphat presents and silver for tribute, and the Arabians also brought him 7,700 rams and 7,700 goats. 12 And Jehoshaphat grew steadily greater. He built in Judah fortresses and store cities, 13 and he had large supplies in the cities of Judah. He had soldiers, mighty men of valor, in Jerusalem…

1 Timothy 2:1-2, New King James Version

Therefore I exhort first of all that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks be made for all men, for kings and all who are in authority, that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and reverence.

 

 

Leave a Reply

