A Step-back Miracle

During our Saturday morning prayer at Divine Faith Deliverance International Ministries Inc, I was shown a pathway with white stones and emeralds. It started at the entrance of the church and ended at the altar. I asked the Lord to explain what I was seeing but didn’t wait for his answer. Food had to be collected to serve at our Pantry. A few hours later while we were distributing the food, an Evangelist introduced Anthony Brown’s song “You Made A Way” to me. I listened to it for a minute or two but I was not focused on it. I did not hear the words but felt the power of God quicken within me. I hurriedly suggest that we practise it for an event in September 2016 and continued working.

After prayer Sunday morning, I went back to sleep and woke with the song in my spirit. I was pulled to listen to it. Once I started I was hooked! I felt this was to be one of the prophetic worship songs. Then reason kicked in. I begun reasoning why it could not be done. It was too sudden. I didn’t have time to learn the lyrics, no one else knew the song, etc. etc. I stopped myself from thinking and simply yielded to God.

“Lord if this is your will. Let it be done.”

I said that and forgot about the song. During service my Pastor came over to me and said.

“You have a song to sing. I will call on you during the service.”

“Yes mam!” I smiled and nodded.

Before she delivered the message, I was allowed to minister in song. I was ill-prepared. I knew only one line. But it was exactly what God wanted! I had to depend completely on the Holy Spirit to deliver the song.

This morning while I conversed with Apostle Clive O’Brien (of the Father’s Heart Christian Center, Plantation, Florida) he mentioned that God is preparing ” a stepback miracle”. I love that term. It succinctly expresses one of those times when God moves sovereignly to manifest His power among His people. There is nothing you have to do or can do but just stand back and watch Him work.

I am excited! For myself, with our ministry and you. He’s about to release a miracle that will blow our minds. He’s not going to let it be known. He will prove that He’s God. He’s doing it for you not because of anything you have done. He’s just showing His grace and exceeding goodness towards you.

Deuteronomy 29:29 King James Version (KJV)

29 The secret things belong unto the Lord our God: but those things which are revealed belong unto us and to our children for ever, that we may do all the words of this law.

Matthew 25:21b King James Version (KJV)

21 enter thou into the joy of thy lord.

Leave a Reply

