I Am Promise

 

I am the clay molded by the Potter
In His hidden chamber did He fashion me
In secret did He mold me
In a cave did He feed me with the bread of the Word
From the water of life did I drink
With the wine of the Spirit was I filled
I am the promise sculpted

Myrrh has embalmed my stride and purged my reins
Frankincense fragrance my praise
The refreshing aroma of cinnamon, cane, cassia are pressed into my worship
Stripped, shaken, pressed and crushed oils of the olive anoints my voice
I am sweet casimir
The declarer of His peace

I am the sword forged in the fire of trials
Under the pressure of tests was I sharpened
I am God’s instrument of death to sickness, disease,
poverty, lack, fears, hatred, murder, confusion, lies, rumours,
self-mutilation, suicide, violence, addictions, abuse,
Gossip, slander, accusations and so much more
His WMD
Weapon of mass destruction – to the Kingdom of darkness

On my knees do I drive them out
With tears staining my face
On my knees do I blow the trumpet
With groaning echoing my, your pain
With shouts do I break down these walls
With praise do I lay waste these foundations
I am the sound of God’s Kingdom here on earth

I am a future unfolding
I am a dream taking root
I am potential bursting forth
I am a promise revealed

I am the fire of His passion
The heart of the Father
The revelation of the Son’s sacrifice
The fire of the Holy Spirit burning bright before mankind

I am His promise fulfilled
So are you…

Let’s shine our light

 

The Story Behind the Poem

The Lord gave me this poem very shortly after I woke on Sunday October 23, 2016. It came in parts and a bit of research had to be done as He unfolded it to me between 7:30 am to 12 noon.

Immediately, after waking up I closed my eyes and acknowledged the Lord. As I spoke His praises I saw the Shekinah glory of God. I opened my eyes and contemplated what I saw; had a wow moment. I wanted a little more, so I asked the Lord to show me His glory again. I closed my eyes and saw it again.

Why did He show me His glory? He was reminding me that He was with me as I went to deliver this message. On Saturday I was shown, in a vision, that I was delivering His word at the church.

I had a very simple poem written for children, that I begun modifying before going to bed Saturday night. As I woke on Sunday, after acknowledging the Lord the poem started unfolding. The Lord gave it as an answer to the private prayer of the church’s Pastor.

Six weeks ago the Lord told me to go to the church. I went as He instructed me and waited for His command to execute His desire.

Today He gave me this poem as an answer to the heartfelt cry of His servant.After I read the poem, I delivered a prophetic message to His servant. It was a confirmation that the Lord had indeed heard and answered cries the cries made in the secret chamber.

We serve a real and living God. If you call on Jesus Christ of Nazareth He will answer.

Leave a Reply

