One Body One Voice

“What a powerful worship!”

I felt the presence of God as the people sung Revelation Song in their native language.

“Wouldn’t it be wonderful to hear them singing without the need for interpretation?” I thought, as I watched the video.

In that moment, God begun to remind me of His plans.

The Lord advised me that He will restore another dimension of the gifts of diverse kinds of tongues and interpretation of tongues to the body of Christ. It will allow saints from different nations to worship together with a common language. We will understand and speak other human languages, where ever we go. Whether we are conducting business, witnessing or worshiping together.

I firmly believe we will see it with the next wave of revival. I also believe it will be in our life time.

It will bring greater unity to the body of Christ. Social and cultural divisions will be removed. Can you imagine non-English speaking saints attending a spirit-filled church and not needing an interpreter?

The Universal Interpreter

On August 1, 2015 the Lord had me serve at Pastor Benny Hinn’s Miracle Crusade, at Coral Gables, Miami Florida. The day before the event I was told to fast for three days. No food was allowed. I could only drink water.

Two hours before it started there was a prayer meeting. Tabernacle of Glory, the Crusade’s host, was concluding their annual 40 days fast. The focus of the prayers was unity between Haiti and Dominica Republic. The latter country’s decision to expunge natives of Haitians parentage had created diplomatic tensions between both countries. And had drawn the ire of people from several other nations.

I was ushering in the balcony, left of the stage, when Pastor Gregory Toussaint went on stage. He invited another Pastor from Dominica Republic to join him. They begun to pray in their own language for the unity of both nations.

As they prayed in Haitian Creole and Spanish the power of God fell in the auditorium. It knocked me to my feet and I begun speaking in tongues. In that moment, the Holy Spirit gave me the interpretation of both languages. My (spiritual) ears were opened. And I heard the prayers in English.

I was amazed!

After the Crusade I returned to Atlanta, Georgia and was lead to a Romanian church. The Lord literally directed my steps to the church. The greeter was skeptical about allowing me into the service. He was concerned that I would not understand the language but I assured him that it did not matter. I would be fine.

During the service, I prayed for the interpretation of the language but was given only a few words. God had another plan. I was told to pray for revival among them. He wanted them to bring His fire to several European nations. Language differences would be removed.

Three weeks later I was sent to a cousin in Brooklyn, New York. During the first week, on Friday morning, as I prayed I saw the Shekinah Glory of God. The cloud steadily rolled and covered the neighborhood.

I went jogging at Canarsie Park, Brooklyn, New York. On my way home, I heard a mid-day prayer meeting in a store-front church. The worship was in Haitian Creole but did not understand what they were saying. The Presence of God pulled me to the location, so I stopped, and listened.

“Join us. We are having mid-day prayer meeting.” A Hispanic delivery man greeted me.

“We?” I thought. He was offloading items from a truck and placing them into the basement.

“You worship here?”

“Yes I do!” He responded. “Please go in. You will enjoy it.”

I thanked him and went inside. At the end of the service they asked me to introduce myself. During the introduction the Lord had me deliver a prophesy to the church. He would allow them to flow in the another dimension of the gifts of interpretation of tongues and diverse tongues. It would allow them to worship freely with several non-English speakers from several nations. He would send them to the sanctuary. Revival would be released in their midst; just as they had prayed.

My The experiences did not start there.

Multiple Languages

In September 2012, I spoke Mandarin (several versions) and Cantonese to native speakers.

God prepared me by placing me on a 21 day fast, while I was in Kingston, Jamaica. During that period I continually prayed in the spirit. On the last day, as I knelt to pray, I begun speaking a Chinese language. For that weekend  I struggle to speak English or Jamaican Patois. I spoke and thought in that language.

“Michael, God is going to send you to speak to some Chinese People” Brother Williams prophesied.

A few days later, He had me deliver a message to a cousin’s wife in Mandarin. I was in Queens, New York. My cousin, who also spoke Mandarin, said he did not understand. He explained that he knew it was a form of the language only spoken by native Chinese. His wife and her family spoke dialects that he did not understand. To remove any confusion, the Lord gave a visiting Bishop the interpretation. He communicated it to everyone so they understood.

The next day, Sunday, the Lord had me prophetically minister in Cantonese to someone, at a Cathedral in Poughkeepsie. When we drove into the compound, I saw her walking in. Her pleasant smile drew my attention. As I looked at her I started speaking a language I had never heard. The Lord begun speaking to me about her. Throughout the service he kept talking to me about her. When we ministered the altar call, I asked an usher to bring her to me. As soon as she came before me, I started speaking to her in her native language. I understood every word I said. Shock registered on her face. Tears ran down her face. I spoke about how God had carried her to the United States and what He had planned for her. When I finished, I gave a part of the interpretation to the people observing.

A Common Language

God wants us to be flowing in this dimension of diverse tongues and interpretation of languages. We suppressed and shun these gifts because we did not understand that it gave us access to understand human languages.

There are realms of glory that mankind had before Adam fell that will be restored to the body of Christ. It was possible to converse with the animals. Female Adam spoke with a snake (Genesis 3:1-5). An angel allowed Balaam to communicate with his donkey (Numbers 21:22-35). We will see it restored before Jesus returns for his perfected bride. The curse of Babel will be removed.

Before the Tower of Babel mankind spoke one language. That unity empowered them to achieve anything they envisioned. When they decided to build an edifice to reach heaven, God released the spirit of confusion among them. It altered their language. Everyone begun to speak a different language. Divisions came in. No longer could they work together. (Please see Genesis 11:1-9).

On the day of Shavout (Pentecost) God reversed the curse of Babel. The gift of diverse tongues and interpretation of tongues was poured out to restore a unified language. The people who came to witness the baptism by the Holy Spirit heard the disciples glorifying God in their native language.

We have experienced it several times since then. People were gifted with languages for other countries before and after the Asuza Street revival. Perry Stone wrote in his book ‘Opening the Gates of Heaven’ testifies that an uncle ministered to people in their native language on many different occasions.

Prayers Needed Urgently

Misunderstanding and prosecution has not allowed the gifts to mature in many of us. Limited understanding among leaders have caused them to shun or suppress the gifts among their congregants. It happened to me when I worshiped among the United Pentecostals. Even after I left I did not understand. Even now I am researching these gifts and do not see them being mistakenly labeled as the gift of prophesy.

It is imperative that we understand this glorious inheritance. No longer should the devil be allowed to hinder it. The Bride needs this dimension of the gift of diverse tongues and interpretation of languages. Many of the existing schisms will be removed. There are other realms of glory, even communication and working with the angels that is necessary for us to mature in these gifts.

Please join me in praying for it. I believe that for us to effectively pray come to a greater understanding of these gifts.

Free Gift…Coming Soon

I will provide greater clarity next week in another article. I will also release a small booklet to address this issue. Please check back for it. You may also follow the blog.

Acts 2 Amplified Bible (AMP)

The Day of Pentecost

When the day of Pentecost had come, they were all together in one place,

and suddenly a sound came from heaven like a rushing violent wind, and it filled the whole house where they were sitting.

There appeared to them tongues resembling fire, which were being distributed [among them], and they rested on each one of them [as each person received the Holy Spirit].

And they were all filled [that is, diffused throughout their being] with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues (different languages), as the Spirit was giving them the ability to speak out [clearly and appropriately].

Now there were Jews living in Jerusalem, devout and God-fearing men from every nation under heaven.

And when this sound was heard, a crowd gathered, and they were bewildered because each one was hearing those in the upper room speaking in his own language or dialect.

They were completely astonished, saying, “Look! Are not all of these who are speaking Galileans?

Then how is it that each of us hears in our own language or native dialect?

[Among us there are] Parthians, Medes and Elamites, and people of Mesopotamia, Judea and Cappadocia, Pontus and Asia [Minor],

10 Phrygia and Pamphylia, Egypt and the districts of Libya around Cyrene, and the visitors from Rome, both Jews and proselytes (Gentile converts to Judaism),

11 Cretans and Arabs—we all hear them speaking in our [native] tongues about the mighty works of God!”

12 And they were beside themselves with amazement and were greatly perplexed, saying one to another, “What could this mean?”

Leave a Reply

